Licenses & Permits

The Cass County Auditor-Treasurer’s department issues miscellaneous licenses and permits to establishments outside City Limits. Establishments within city limits must contact their municipal clerk for applications and further instructions.

We accept cash, check or money orders. Please make checks payable to Cass County Auditor-Treasurer.

For more information on Licenses & Permits in Cass County please contact the Auditor-Treasurers department at 218-547-7275 or 218-547-7295 by email at [email protected]  or [email protected] 

Auctioneer Application

 Fee: $20.00 

 All applicants for an auctioneer license must:

  • Be at least 18 years old
  • Submit a surety bond of $3,000
  • Submit $20 fee

 Minnesota applicants must have resided in Cass County for the past six (6) months.

 Non-residents of Minnesota must also attach the following to their application:

  • A certified copy of your auctioneer's license issued by your state of residence
  • A certified copy of your resident state's auction laws
  • The completed Irrevocable consent for non-resident auctioneer form (PDF)  

Apply by mail:

Please print and complete the application and include the necessary fees.

Send to:

Cass County Auditor-Treasurer
PO Box 3000                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Walker, MN 56484

For more information or questions regarding licenses, please send an email to [email protected]  or call the Auditor-Treasurer's Department at 218-547-7275 or 218-547-7295.