What's on my ballot?
Where do I vote?
All voters have at least one location where they can vote early in person with an absentee ballot. Depending on where you live, there may be additional locations.
For most elections, absentee voting locations must be open during their normal business hours starting 46 days before the election. In addition, locations offering absentee ballots for federal, state or county elections must be open:
Some local jurisdictions may provide additional absentee voting days or hours beyond the above required days and times. Call your jurisdiction for more information.
For all election-related applications and information, voters may contact the Cass County Auditor-Treasurer's Office, 303 Minnesota Avenue West, P.O. Box 3000, Walker MN 56484, by calling 218-547-7260, email, or stop in.
Voter Registration in Minnesota
Before you can vote, you must register. In Minnesota, you may pre-register at least 21 days before election day, or on election day at your polling place. Your registration remains current until you move, change your name, or do not vote for four consecutive years. You may register or update your registration online or by completing a paper voter registration application.
Check your registration status or register online by visiting the Minnesota Secretary of State Am I Registered? page.
To print paper registration applications click here for the Minnesota Voter Registration Application Form (PDF). Paper forms can be returned to Cass County Elections, P.O. Box 3000, Walker MN 56484, or in-person to the Auditor-Treasurer's Office at the Cass County Courthouse, 303 Minnesota Avenue West, Walker Minnesota.
Am I Eligible to Register?
You may register and vote in Minnesota if you:
- Will be at least 18 years old on election day
- Are a citizen of the United States
- Have resided in Minnesota for 20 days immediately preceding election day
- Have completed or discharged any felony conviction requirements
- Are not under court-ordered guardianship where a court has revoked your voting rights
- Have not been ruled legally incompetent by a court of law
Registering on Election Day
To register on election day, you must have proof of residence in the precinct. Only proofs authorized by law may be used. A voter can use one of the methods described on the Election Day Registration Poster (PDF).
Call 218-547-7260 for more information.